MOVPIC COMP002: Porcelain Atoll [ V/A COMPILATION ]

release date: 17 December 2020

“Waves have been mercilessly hitting the deck, blades of wind sliced and cut right through the sails. The ship was dangerously spinning in-between white foam streams and charcoal-black rocks. It felt like the storm would never end.

In a brief moment, the clouds have swayed away and the wind got silent. Everything became completely still. The crew stood in awe, unable to pick a single word… Somewhere in the distance, through the morning haze, they could spot the emerald domes of Porcelain Atoll.”

Our second V/A Compilation “Porcelain Atoll” welcomes familiar faces, as well as newcomers to the label. Since our first compilation came in the very beginning of a major worldwide lockdown, we can only hope, that our second edition will mark the end of these troubling times. Let us hope that soon we will find our own Porcelain Atoll.

Tracks Written by Petr Stancl, David Eßer, Roman Rai, Yalin Yucel, Yunis Sfv, Dominik Knap, Lukáš Drtil, Elya Oblomova
All Mixed & Mastered by Roman Rai except of:
Thrown Tracks: Mixed by Dominik Knap
“Strange Matter” Mixed by David Eßer
“Vnímám” Mixed & Mastered at Biotech Studio
Artwork by Yunis Sfv

Inspired by silent waters & rumbling winds
© 2020 Moving Pictures