MOVPIC003: Roman Rai – Nature and Silence EP

release date: 12 July 2019

Third release from Moving Pictures is carefully prepared & designed by 2 label founders Roman Rai & Täino.

Roman Rai is delivering 2 emotionally charged tracks “Nature & Silence” and “White Walls Everywhere” – both equally engulfed in waves of melancholia and mystery. Roman puts unpredictability, energy and emotion as keystones of this release.

Third track is a remix of “Nature & Silence” delivered by Täino. He adds his own spin to the original version, by creating heavier and obscurer track designed to deliver infectious groove even on bigger club sound-systems. Last but not least, “Lightness of Being 8” brings calming closure to the story of this EP.

Get your turntable out, put the needle on, and get into it. Take your time to get lost in textures of Moving Pictures.

Original mix written & produced by Inceptions & Nitrous
Remixes written & produced by Täino & Silhouette
Mixed & mastered by Roman Rai
Artwork by Yunis Safarov

Inspired by tall bridges and dusky neighborhoods.
© 2018 Moving Pictures